Although I haven’t blogged lately a lot…

Although I haven’t blogged lately a lot has happened. Yesterday we finished our last PRIDE foster care class, and are now one step closer to parenthood. Unfortunately, we have had some bumps in the road here at home, and it has prolonged our journey. About two weeks ago I got a wild hair and decided we were going to move out of our joint living situation into an apartment. My mom and her boyfriend are being very uncooperative about getting the house ready for the home inspection and I just couldn’t take it anymore! So I thought that the best idea was to move into an apartment where we wouldn’t have to rely on anyone else to get the ball rolling. Well they were stunned and said that they needed three months notice before they would consider letting us out of our agreement. Needless to say that our home study, which was supposed to have happened on 4/21 was canceled! After I calmed down and hubbie and I talked about everything, we decided that us moving was in fact not the best option for us, so after all that we decided to stay here and try to make it work. Things have been a little better between the four of us, for now, and I’ve decided to wait until June to reschedule the home visit, I just need more time to get the house in tip top shape. We still need to move all my mom’s crap out of our extra bedroom, paint, build a wall to enclose our bedroom, and get some new area rugs. Not to mention all the baby stuff we still need! Its quite overwhelming. Plus Im not doing so well in my classes right now, Im so stressed out that I cannot focus! Life is only going to get harder! So please pray for me??

